Shopping madness and books to buy

Hello!

I decided to write something a little bit conected with my last post. And it’ll be all about a Christmas shopping madness. People just wanna buy things and they can’t think about anything else (not all of them of course!). They’re like obsessed with that. Maaadness!!!

How Am I supposed to do everything?

It’s another beautiful cold day and the shopping mall is literally full of people who’re looking for gifts. All of them have full hands of bags and quite mad expression on their faces.They’ve been there for a really long time. And suddendly – WOW, there’s a bookshop!

“Hello!” Says one part of them.

“—-“ Nothing says the second one.

And here it comes. Too lazy about researching they just go and ask employes.

Wth? What’s wrong you might ask. Well those people know nothing about what they want and this nothing is even bigger than the Jon Snow’s one.

“I wanna a book. I don’t know the name of it but you will. It’s a blue one.” Really? Do I know every single book in this shop?

“Please give me advice. I need some book for my mother-in-low but she doesn’t read much…” Okay, then go and get her some parfume.

“How is it even possible that you don’t have this book in THIS store?” As if we could have every existing book right here…

This and much more I heard today. Christmas shopping seems like killing people’s mind. Washing out their brain. You need to build a giant wall between you and madness. Trust me.


I also thought that when I work in a bookshop I could give you some of my book recommendations…

  • Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J. K. Rowling, John Tiffany, and Jack Thorne | Absolutely awesome for someone who doesn’t mind reading plays and loves HP
  • Fantastic Beasts and where to find them: The original Screenplay by J. K. Rowling | HP as well and screen play for the movie
  • Magnus Chase by Rick Riordan | fantasy for teens mostly, nicely written
  • Girl Online: Going Solo by Zoe Sugg | I didn’t read it yet but I know it’ll be awesome to read
  • The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss| One of the best fantasy I’ve ever read
  • The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms by N. K. Jemisin | Romantic fantasy what’s one of my TOP ever
  • The Wuthering Heights by Emily Brontë | Old classic, masterpiece
  • Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen | Old classic and masterpiece as well

So, that’s a little bit of my book recommendations, I’m a big fantasy lover so that’s why it looks like that but I have a lot another tips what are not fantasy but I guess many of you like fantasy too.

Have a nice day guys!

Annia xx

Leave a Reply

